

ESSP Annual Division Meeting Minutes

Tulsa, Oklahoma, Double Tree Second Floor Ballroom, 9:00AM, August 1, 2024

The following individuals were present at the meeting:

Amanda Nathan, Ana Beck, Andrea Verser, Aubrey Metcalf, Austin Clark, Avery Butler, Barrett Richardson, Becky Sullins, Brandy Burns, Brian Andrews, Brooke Mason, Bryan Peck, Bryan Roybal, Carol Lynes, Clinton Harrison, Cody Robert Bowman, Cody Shawn Myers, Coleman Sanders, Crystal Wyckoff, Cynthia Counts, Darryl Clark, Debbie Spikes, Denice Thomas, Derrin Bollinger, Elena Morales, Eric Davis, Garrett Olivis, Gary Geralds, Ginger Munn, Gloria Rodriguez, Greg Brooks, Haleigh Klaus, Heather West, James Byrd, James Ferguson, Jane Marks, Jeremie Moore, Jessica Findley, Jessica Tiger, Jill Cole, Jill Scott, Jillian Nicole Timmons, Joey ?, John Somers, Joshua Steele, Kareem Salim, Kari Bailey, Karl Lynes, Kaylee Lockwood, Kelsie Anderson, Kendall Eastridge, Kennell Winrow, Kenneth Shade, Kent Roof, Kesha Lashay Bell, Kimberly Lane, Kristy Barnett, Lashae Tucker, Lisa Pamplin, Lucinda Francis, Margie Creager, Melinda Cook, Nelson Lori, Nichole Greer, Pam Hulsey, Preston Wright, Rachael Ranallo, Randa Pirrong, Raymond Ullery, Reeghon Williams, Renae Burke, Rickey Joe Rember, Robin Hedges, Samantha Robinson, Samantha Sherman, Shara Garmon, Shawn Daugherty, Sheila Carter, Sheila Wright, Shelli Chipman, Shelly ?, Shelly Rentz, Skylar Bell, Stacy Sexton, Stephanie Aitken, Tegan Hayes, Tessa Isbell, Tiffany Mccollum, Tim Lankford, Tim Peden, Timothy Wentworth, Tony Caskey, Tracy Tilley, Vernon Thompson, Warren Daniel

Darryl Clark called the meeting to order at 9:01 AM.

1. Reports and Updates on Organizational Activities and Initiatives

• Previous Summit Minutes

Lucinda Francis presented the minutes of the previous annual division meeting for review and asked for corrections. Hearing none, Rachel Ranallo motioned for approval, Becky Sullins, second. Minutes approved with unanimous vote.

• Treasurer Report

In the immediate absence of the reporter, Tim Lankford presented the treasurer report, highlighting a net positive balance of \$3,550 over last year.

State Advisor Report

Kent Roof provided updates from the CareerTech Administrative Council meeting, mentioning positive legislative outcomes and discussions on graduation requirements.

CTAC Report

Tessa Isbell reported on the addition of full programs and new partnerships with SAM and apprenticeship programs.

• Political Action Committee Report

Lori Nelson and Margie Creager discussed the successful year for CareerTech, the importance of PAC donations, and the need for support to maintain key legislative positions.

• Membership Development Report

Elena Morales mentioned the low PAC membership was the main focus for OkACTE and confirmed that overall membership in ESSP is solid.

Mutual Benevolence Plan Report

Rheegon Williams explained the Mutual Benevolent Plan, its benefits, and the ongoing work on online enrollment.

Kaleidoscope Symposium

Crystal Wyckoff mentioned the name change to Kaleidoscope from the previous of "Diversity Action"



• and the absence of a symposium for the group last year. She highlighted the Kaleidoscope Award and the difficulty in obtaining it, and encouraged members to look for potential nominees.

2. Awards, Elections, and Organizational Growth

Casey Cundiff Award Winners

Darryl Clark announced the winners of the Casey Cundiff awards, including five winners from various tech schools and a dependent scholarship. He emphasized the importance of supporting students and encouraged more applications.

• 2024-2025 Election Winners and Officers

Darryl Clark presented the newly elected and returning officers for 2024-2025.

Service Awards

Darryl Clark presented the service awards for 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25 years of service, listing the recipients and noting that pins would be mailed to them.

• President's Appreciation

Tim Lankford acknowledged Margie Creager for her humble service as President in 22-23 and presented her with an appreciation award. Darryl Clark was presented with an appreciation award for his term as President during 23-24.

Bylaw Amendments

Darryl Clark discussed the review and approval of ESSP division bylaw amendments. Margie Creager made a motion to accept the changes, which was seconded by Randa Pirrong and approved unanimously.

Early Bird Award

Margie Creager and Tim Lankford conducted the early bird award drawing, which was won by Eric Davis.

• Membership and Committee Involvement

Tim Lankford encouraged members to get involved in chair positions and committees, emphasizing the need for help in growing membership and organizing events.

Dav Two Plans

Margie Creager outlined the plans for the second day, including a presentation by National Director Steve DeWitt and various speakers. She also addressed issues with the event app and provided solutions.

Organization's Mission and Growth

Margie Creager reflected on the organization's mission to support members and its growth over the past five years, expressing optimism for the future.

3. New Business and Good of the Division

- Darryl Clark moved the meeting into consideration of new business. No new business was considered.
- Darryl Clark opened the floor for announcements and any information for the good of the division. No announcements or information for the good of the division was presented.

4. Adjournment

Alan Cook asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Margie Creager motioned to adjourn. Lucinda Francis seconded the motion. By majority vote of those present, the meeting was adjourned at 9:47 AM.